The Loudmouth Protestant

July 18, 2007

My New Idol: Victoria Beckham

Filed under: Uncategorized — nickisym @ 12:06 am

Beckham
Last night I watched the series premiere of Victoria Beckham’s new reality show. To be honest, I don’t remember the name of it because that wasn’t memorable. But what was memorable was Victoria Beckham’s grasp on fabulousness. Never in my life have I seen one woman so extraordinarily put together from head to toe who also didn’t make a total arse of herself on national television. I kid you not people…I know you expect her to make a fool out of herself a la Paris, Nicole, Lindsay, but Victoria is a woman.

She didn’t try to feign intelligence, she didn’t even try to feign stupidity, she didn’t try at all and that’s what worked. For a moment I think she didn’t remember that she was being recorded because she seemed very natural. I knew the show was a winner because I didn’t roll my eyes once in the 60-minute broadcast.

Maybe I just overlooked the ignorance because I was blinded by her ostentatious wedding ring, her fly black-girl haircut and her British sensibility. I am truly convinced that she is who I’d like to be in the afterlife. Okay, it’s a stretch because we don’t really have an afterlife–at least not one where our fleshly bodies exist. But I am just so overjoyed that I have an idol. While other girls idolize Beyonce, I will idolize Victoria Beckham–Posh Spice all grown up.

In the near future I plan to cut my hair like her, give all my clothes to charity and buy a new VB-like wardrobe and start speaking with a faux-British accent–thanks Madonna.

1 Comment »

  1. VB isn’t bad, but I’ll still take Beyonce over her any day! HA!

    Comment by Jay — July 18, 2007 @ 7:16 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

