The Loudmouth Protestant

September 12, 2007

Where Is Myron Butler?

Filed under: gospel music,music,Myron Butler — nickisym @ 2:27 pm

myronbutler.jpg

It feels like this is as close to the CD as I can get.

I’ve been searching high and low for Myron Butler’s lastest CD entitled “Stronger.” Today I visited Best Buy and Disc-O-Rama. In days past I went to Virgin Records and Circuit City. Of course in any of these stores, finding his CD–if it were in stores–is like trying to find a needle in a haystack. Of course there were many copies of Kanye and 50 Cents brand of B.S. but when I need–and I do mean need–to hear some anointed music, it can’t be found. I bet my church’s bookstore doesn’t even have it.

What about iTunes, you ask? Well it is on iTunes but I like to hold my CDs not look at them on a screen. I like liner notes and lyrics.

I’ve been trying not to go this route, but I guess delayed gratification will be my best option…CDnow.com here I come.

If anyone in the NY area has this CD and purchased in NY please let me know where.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

