The Loudmouth Protestant

September 29, 2007

Dream, Dream, Dream

Filed under: dreams,life,randomness — nickisym @ 12:12 pm
Tags:

By now you all know that I have an active dream life. Maybe you would typify it as overactive. Last night I welcomed my latest dreamscape which was my most disturbing to date. I guess it could be called a nightmare, but it wasn’t scary as much as it was utterly disturbing.

I fell asleep last night in a rather strange manner. The tv, computer and my lights were on. My clothes from the previous day were still on and I was sleeping on top of the covers. This probably has no bearing on why my dream was the way it was but I thought I’d give you a setting.

Now to the dream.

It was like any ordinary day except my ordinary day was taking place in London. It appears that I lived in London–which isn’t too far fetched because my fantasy is to move to London and work in a pastry shop. Some of my good friends were also with me and we were all hanging outside of a local shop. While we were all chatting our recently married friends came up to us. They looked rather flustered and kind of unhinged but their presence was short-lived. Next thing I know, I was on an escalator heading up to a beauty salon. I was waiting for a very long time to be served when I decided to look in my compact mirror only to be taken aback…My two front teeth were missing. I screamed internally and closed my mouth immediately. I looked again throughout the course of the day only to realize that they were still missing. I was scared to death because of all teeth to have missing I figured that it shouldn’t be my two front teeth. I also didn’t know why they were missing. There was never a sign of them being loose and my teeth were in excellent condition, so I couldn’t figure out why they were gone. I didn’t even know where they went. I managed to keep my mouth closed throughout the course of my time in the salon, but I was torn up inside.

I awoke this morning still very disturbed and of course I went to the mirror to check to see if they were still there. (They are). After my quiet time, I decided to look up the meaning of lost teeth in a dream dictionary online and here is what it had to say:

“A dream about losing teeth, or discovering missing teeth, can indicate a feeling or a fear that something has caused you to lose a healthy balance within your physical body or within your mental state or life.”

Hmm interesting…I won’t tell…

2 Comments »

  1. Hmmm Well since you gave me all that crap about priorities when I told you about my dental issues-You know comparing them to $200 jeans (That were purchased months ago, Thank you;-) This was your spirit man telling you to Uhhh one Yourself…LOL!!!!!

    Comment by Rae (The BLOGGER!!!!) — September 29, 2007 @ 9:13 pm | Reply

  2. I hope you didn’t think I was giving you crap, it seemed apropos that we were having the conversation since you were talking about the things you want to do in the future. I was just giving you food for thought.

    Comment by loudmouthprotestant — September 30, 2007 @ 12:00 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

