The Loudmouth Protestant

October 10, 2007

Free Fiona, Again

Filed under: music,randomness — nickisym @ 11:17 pm
Tags:

What happened to Fiona Apple? She was my hero. She was the woman who sung the songs that connected to me at a time in my life when only melancholy could speak for me. Her lyrics struck my innermost being at a time when I wasn’t allowing God to speak to me.

Nowadays I listen to her when I just want to hear genuinely good music. I am listening to her as I write this and remembering how I felt that her music was a page torn away and written with my tears. We all have that artist who struck such a deep chord within us. The one who wrote lyrics that touched our innermost being before we even knew what the real touch upon our innermost being felt like. Fiona was that person for me and now I want her back. (Don’t worry, I’m not melancholy or looking for a substitute, I’m just in the mood for well-written and composed music.)

Fiona where are you? Come into the light. I miss your good music.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

