The Loudmouth Protestant

October 12, 2007

The Questions…

Filed under: life,men,questions,randomness,relationships,women — nickisym @ 4:50 pm
Tags:

One of my favorite songs from the artist formerly known as Common Sense is “Questions.” It is off of “Like Water For Chocolate.” I am pretty inquisitive person so I love the concept of questions–in songs or in real life.

This morning, as I was peaking around on a upcoming social networking site and a member posted the following as part of his profile:

5 Questions Most Feared By Men:

1. What are you thinking about?
2. Do you love me?
3. Do I look fat in this?
4. Do you think she is prettier than me?
5. What would you do if I died?

I laughed for a while, then I pondered and then I agreed because I know these are the questions that guys don’t like considering I’ve asked at least one of them at one point in my life–I’ll never tell which one.  But then I wondered, “What are the five questions most feared by women?” I’ve been drawing a blank ever since and feel like I am losing a grip on my womanhood–not really on the latter. I pondered it with another colleague who came up with these:

  1. Is it true you pick guys based on personality vs. looks?
  2. How many people did you sleep with?
  3. Are you still a virgin?
  4. Do you think that guy is hotter than me?
  5. Am I your one true love?
  6. Were you checking that guy out?
  7. Why did you break up with your first boyfriend?

Honestly I am not stoked by any of these questions and would answer them all truthfully and without hesitation. So I am searching for those heart-wrenching questions. I am a woman and I can’t even figure them out. The one that I did come up with was:

1. Are you still in love or do you think about your ex?

So what do you think the question are? Do share.

1 Comment »

  1. i cant think of actual questions. but ive learned to assume the worst because nowadays, its most likely true.

    Comment by Jay — October 14, 2007 @ 2:34 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

