The Loudmouth Protestant

October 17, 2007

Me Reincarnated

Filed under: belief,life,randomness — nickisym @ 11:09 pm
Tags: , ,

This afternoon I was discussing the new Norman Mailer book with my co-worker. I was telling her about the portion of the book where he discusses reincarnation when she asked me, “What would you like to be reincarnated as?” Initially I told her that I never thought about it because I don’t believe in reincarnation, but then I thought about it for a moment, just for fun.

So here I am again thinking about it. What would I want to come back as in my next lifetime? Would I want to be an inanimate object or a living creature? Plant or animal? Black or white? I am still considering this one although I feel like one of my reincarnation choices would be to be a rich white girl–I do love “The Hills” and “Gossip Girl.” Quite funny that Norman Mailer would want to come back as a black athlete and I would want to come back as a rich white girl–notice there is no reference to the occupation of the girl because as portrayed on reality television and more than a few television shows, they usually don’t have occupations (that involve actual work).

What would you come back as?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

