The Loudmouth Protestant

October 30, 2007

Beautiful Poetry

Filed under: christianity,christians — nickisym @ 10:03 pm
Tags: ,

A poem that was recited as part of the Rev. William Curtis’s sermon this past Sunday.

If Christ should come next Sunday,
And it may be that He will,
Would the thing that I’ll be doing
Set the Master’s heart a thrill?

If Christ should come next Sunday,
Would he find me loyal, true,
In my place with my influence
Doing what He’d have me do?

If Christ should come next Sunday,
Let’s suppose He came at ten,
Would He hear me answer “present”
In the class I should attend?

If Christ should come next Sunday,
If He came just at eleven,
Would He find me in His service,
Singing praises unto heaven?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

