The Loudmouth Protestant

November 30, 2007

The Accutane Account

Filed under: God — nickisym @ 9:03 pm
Tags: ,

I was going to start a completely different blog to document my time on the wonder drug but then I realized that time is slipping away from me on this one so to add another would make me sad because I wouldn’t want to coddle one more than the other.

So periodically I am going to update you all on my progress on the Accutane. My biggest hope is that people interested in learning more about the drug from someone on it will find my use of it informative. I have graduated from having faith in God for my healing to trusting God that he will do it and part of the trust in action is taking this drug and believing that God is bigger than goofy side effects. It’s not to say that I am not going to stay alert to the side effects, I will, but I refuse to be a slave to it by expecting the side effects just because everyone says it will happen.

I’ve been in fervent prayer with God asking that He protect me on the journey which I am about to go on. I know that many have so much to say about this drug and its side effects but I also know that as a child of God I am supposed to speak to the mountain about my God not speak to God about my mountain. Given this, I have claimed that I will experience none of those zany mental side effects they list. I know that my God is so incredible that he can overcome side effects.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

