The Loudmouth Protestant

December 20, 2007

In the Midnight Hour

Filed under: life,randomness — nickisym @ 1:59 am
Tags:

So I am back in O-town for Christmas vacation and as always  I have to share my observation about the stark contrast of life in this city. As my parents drove me home from the airport I was dead silent. Mostly because I was tired but also because I needed to just marinate on this place I call home. As we drove past the brand new condos, apartments and cookie-cutter homes I notices one thing, the lights were out and it was only midnight.

To me, this is rather strange considering that if I come home at 3:00 in the morning in NY things are still “on and popping”–for better or for worse. But Orlando, despite what its residents would like to think, is a sleepy town and it’s beautiful that way. So here I go as I morph into this lifestyle again which I hope will also give me time to really relax and reflect for the next week.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

