The Loudmouth Protestant

April 4, 2008

It Is About Time

Filed under: celebrities,entertainment,love — nickisym @ 8:07 pm
Tags:

So, I have spent a good portion of my day being a part of the voyeuristic community that wants all the details on Beyonce and Jay-Z’s supposed nuptials. I could hardly work for wanting to refresh Perez Hilton, TMZ and Stereohyped a million times throughout the day. But I realized that not one time did I stop to simply say that I was genuinely happy for them.

And you know what? I am genuinely happy for them. I am happy that they each could find love and maintain it for the last six years without interference from John Q. Public. Keeping their relationship out of the spotlight is what is going to allow their relationship to last. This is a sacred time for them and I hope they are cherishing this wonderful moment. Beyonce said it best when she said “It’s very seldom that you’re blessed to find your equal.” It appears they both have found that in each other and I hope they have many years of happiness ahead of them. So it’s time for all of us to fall back and celebrate with them. Celebrate their love whether they are getting married today or if they are getting married tomorrow and hosed us all. 

To Sean “Jay-Z” Carter and Beyonce Knowles!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

