The Loudmouth Protestant

May 22, 2008

Need a Break

Filed under: God,gospel music,video — nickisym @ 10:04 am
Tags:

When I lived in Orlando, I used to hear this song playing in the background at a hair salon I used to go to sporadically–when I was younger I went to hair salons as often as people get colonics (for most that isn’t often). Each time I went, regardless of the length of time between, they would play this song without fail and be so excited about it, bopping to the beat and humming along while pressing and curling. I couldn’t understand what they were saying but it seems to really resonate with the stylists.

Fast forward to about ten years later…I came upon a Trin-I-Tee 5:7 album at work. It was on our giveaway table, so I decided to save it from the fire. I don’t think at the time I knew they were the same group that sung the hair salon song, but when I played the CD later on at home, it all came back to me. But this time, the words were so much clearer because it was so much a part of what I go through on a day to day basis.

Now there are some that might think they skewed a little too secular in the video what with the dancing and the members of the group looking more like R&B songstresses–oh and let’s not forget J.Moss trying to make his mark as the P.Diddy of the gospel music industry. But the message is very clear,  never let life get you down and always remember to build your hope on things eternal remembering God has got it all under control at the end of the day and always.

So here it is:

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

