The Loudmouth Protestant

August 22, 2008

There It Is: Ephesians 1:3-5

Filed under: God,love — nickisym @ 1:52 am
Tags:

I know it is far from the end of the day, but it is about to be my end of the day. I just wanted to make sure I left you with the scripture for the evening. This scripture always tugs at my heart strings and brings me to tears. It reminds me that God really really really loves me–and He loves you too. His love is beyond measure and I am so grateful for it. I pray, day by day, that as you go through life, you’ll be able to discover and acknowledge how deep His love is for you. And if you ever have a day when you need a reminder, remember this:

Ephesians 1:3-5

All praise to God, the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly realms because we are united with Christ. Even before he made the world, God loved us and chose us in Christ to be holy and without fault in his eyes. God decided in advance to adopt us into his own family by bringing us to himself through Jesus Christ. This is what he wanted to do, and it gave him great pleasure.

Meditate: On God’s love…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

