The Loudmouth Protestant

September 10, 2008

Truth Is…

Filed under: life,randomness — nickisym @ 10:14 pm
Tags: ,

I have been thinking about truth lately and when we strayed away from telling it. I’ve been wondering why it’s considered ok to hide your true feelings for someone in favor of waiting for some optimal moment. There are no perfect moments. Why is it so taboo to let people know how your really feeling? Why are people so afraid of the truth? I have no real answers to any of these questions, I’ve just been thinking about it alot. I’m thinking about my inability to speak the truth to someone because I am scared about how they will react. But at the same time I am forgetting about the fact that as long as it is the truth in love–according to the scripture–it will be okay. 

Telling the truth saves precious time. It takes time to get caught up in a lie and not be direct with someone, but if you just put it all on the table you could get on with your life. 

I really don’t have much more to say but that I wish I lived in a world where people were strong enough–myself included–for hearing and speaking the truth at all times. I wish I lived in a world where people did things in a purposeful manner instead of just flitting about carelessly to see where they end up. I wish I lived in a world where people where intentional with each other. I wish I lived in a world where truth reigned supreme.

Just a thought…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

