The Loudmouth Protestant

October 18, 2008

48-Hour Change

Filed under: God,life,love — nickisym @ 10:08 pm

Yesterday I was perplexed and felt pressed together on every side all because I was worried about one man liking me and accepting me as I am.

Yesterday evening, I was crying uncontrollably and wailing because of my perplexities and because I was in the presence of the Lord and knew he was coming to pull me back to solid ground.

Later on that evening I was exposed before the people of God in what I believe was a moment God ordained to let me know I am his beloved and there is more that he requires of me.

This morning, I dried my eyes and my spirit was lifted following my moment last night.

This afternoon the sun–and the son–came out and shined his face upon me when God reminded me of who I am and whose I am.

This moment I am in perfect peace.

This is what happens when you let go.

This is God at work.

This is love.

Thank You God.

This is the 48-hour change.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

