The Loudmouth Protestant

March 25, 2009

On David Wilkerson’s Prophecy

Filed under: spirituality — nickisym @ 12:34 am
Tags: , , ,

The last five days have seemed like a stream of events leading up to my reading David Wilkerson’s prophecy about the devastation that may overtake us in a while.

Friday evening: While at dinner with my best friend she told me about Wilkerson and how he discerned at the beginning of 2001 that something horrible would happen. He didn’t know exactly what it was but he knew he had to prepare so he stopped all church events, saved money, and the night before the attacks had the church gather to make thousands of sandwiches that would then serve to feed the rescue workers and affected in the area. She then told me that the blogosphere had been abuzz about his latest prophecy.

Saturday: Another friend and I went to see “Knowing” the movie about a MIT professor trying to figure out whether things happen as a part of randomness or determinism–I believe that’s how he put it. And in the end it became a matter of faith, there was an Ezekiel 1 tie in (which blew my mind because we just ministered a dance heavily tied to the scripture about three weeks ago) there were people representative of the four beast mentioned in Ezekiel and an end times catastrophe.

Sunday: there was a mention of Ezekiel that brought me back to the movie’s reference to Ezekiel.

Monday: My Bible Study teacher mentioned that two people had called him in regards to a well-respected pastor’s words about what the result of the recession would be. He didn’t tell us the pastor’s name and I honestly didn’t think too much about it. Actually, I did, for one second, and then let it go.

Tuesday: In the morning as I was in study, I came upon Psalm 32:6, “Therefore let all the godly pray to you; while there is still time, that they may not drown in the floodwaters of judgement.” I couldn’t stop thinking about that scripture, particularly the last part, because to me, it clearly indicates that we will run out of time to be in step with God. And it is time for us to choose sides because once the storms start to rage, it will be too late. Later on that day, for a reason I can’t remember, I came upon the End Times Prophecy blog. I decided to search David Wilkerson’s name and his name brought up his latest prophecy about what may happen in the next few…

For ten years I have been warning about a thousand fires coming to New York City. It will engulf the whole megaplex, including areas of New Jersey and Connecticut. Major cities all across America will experience riots and blazing fires—such as we saw in Watts, Los Angeles, years ago.

There will be riots and fires in cities worldwide. There will be looting—including Times Square, New York City. What we are experiencing now is not a recession, not even a depression. We are under God’s wrath. In Psalm 11 it is written,

“If the foundations are destroyed, what can the righteous do?” (v. 3).

God is judging the raging sins of America and the nations. He is destroying the secular foundations.

“An Urgent Message” from David Wilkerson

When will this come to pass? I don’t know. Is it even true? Who can be sure since we know according to scripture that there are going to be false prophets among us. All we have is to test them to see if they are of God. I just felt compelled to share Wilkerson’s words simply because of the series of events. I don’t think the series of events is coincidental. And without giving too much away about “Knowing” it’s strange to me, that the movie really depicted what Wilkerson is claiming and in my spirit, while I was watching the movie, I knew there was a message in there that I have to take heed to.

Pray.


2 Comments »

  1. There’s a marathon debate going on at endtimespropheticwords.wordpress if you’re
    interested.

    Comment by pochp — March 25, 2009 @ 12:40 am | Reply

  2. It is so amazing how God talks to us this way. We’ve been having a lot of this sort of thing in our fellowship. As to DW’s prophecy, apparently He is a man who has stayed true to God through his whole life and has a history of accurate prophecies. I lost track of him after my early teens, but he was one of my heroes back then, so I’m so grateful to see that he has not fallen away as so many others have done.

    But yes, God had been speaking to me along the same lines also–not the fires and destruction, but rather that there were dark days ahead and that the church would be shaken to get rid of the chaff. This will be our opportunity to become workers in an abundant harvest as people realize that they are, in fact, insufficient in themselves and that they need Him. He told me that we needed to be ready to shine, and that there would be no opportunity to go back and buy oil and trim our lamps. We need to be in position and ready to go. This is going to be a scary time, but if we keep hold of His hand and keep tuned to and obedient to His voice, they will also be amazing times.

    God bless, Cindy

    Comment by cindyinsd — March 25, 2009 @ 1:19 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

