The Loudmouth Protestant

March 27, 2009

Asher Roth’s A Millie Remix

Filed under: music,randomness,video — nickisym @ 1:38 pm
Tags: , ,

I think I average about one irreverent post a week which is pretty good considering that there is way more irreverence in my life than I lead on. Nevertheless, I saw Asher Roth’s “I Love College”  video for first time last Saturday while hanging out with a friend. She said that “I Love College” would be his breakthrough hit and then he’d try to convince the world that he’s socially-conscious and that’s what he wants the world to hear. Well he did it. Although I think he might have done this before “I Love College.”

Curse words aside, he is flowing about the truth of some of the most popular artists today. Methinks he’s not bad at all. Totally normal and unassuming with a flow that is not particularly groundbreaking but his lyrics are pretty on point. Check it out:

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

