The Loudmouth Protestant

June 10, 2009

Obama, the False Prophet?

Filed under: randomness,recent news — nickisym @ 12:15 am
Tags: , ,

I don’t even want to bother with a lot of political-speak right now. I just need people to watch this video and see what a crazy old coot Jon Voight has turned out to be.

Ok, maybe I shouldn’t call him a coot, but crazy and old is pretty accurate. Most of this speech is larded with fallacious statements and his old age seems to have rendered him incapable of remembering that the previous president, part of his ilk, is the reason why we are in the mess that Obama is cleaning up.

So as to leave on a high note, I wanted to make sure you paid close attention to the first sentence on this post which I’ll make my unofficial quote of the day:

Jon Voight’s speech at last night NRCC-NRSC dinner was a carefully crafted jingoist clap-a-thon, larded with dominionist, eschatological messages to stir up the theocratic nutbags, while hitting the usual right wing punching bags: the media, Hollywood, Joe Biden, the stimulus package, Congressional Democrats. (Man, I love this!)

 Oh I thought I’d leave on a high note, but sometimes it’s just not possible. So in closing I have to say, in my opinion, that all politicians, in one way or another, are false prophets promising a nation what they cannot always deliver and selling us on a dream that usually has to be deferred. Tis better to do what the greenbacks say, “In God we Trust.” Well, actually God said it first, but you know what I mean.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

