The Loudmouth Protestant

July 15, 2009

I’m Still Standing

Filed under: randomness — nickisym @ 9:41 pm
Tags: , , ,

So anyone who might check the blog with any frequency during my peak moments of writing has probably noticed that I’ve not written much in a few weeks. I fall into spells from time to time where when I get home, I don’t feel like doing anything but vegging out in front of my television and eating copious amounts of Bite-Sized Tostitos. But, this blog is like my first love and I think about it often. I think about everyone who may stop by and see the last time I posted was a month ago and I worry that they will think I have abandoned ship. That is not the case at all. Sometimes I just don’t feel inspired to write in this forum because alot of what I write here is driven by the Spirit. If it’s not coming, it’s not coming. And I never want to write just for the sake of writing and wanting to be heard. Nevertheless, I wanted to let anyone who may be checking know that I am still alive and kicking and will be back soon. Until then, I wanted to let you all know what I have been up to. So, here goes:

Essence

What Michael Jackson’s Music Tells Us About Coping with Grief

Beliefnet.com

Michael Jackson’s Memorial: All Spirit, No Spectacle

Beyonce’s “Ave Maria”: Disrespectful or Not?

The Christian Manifesto

Lisa McLendon’s “Reality”: A Review

Viktory’s “Son of a King”: A Review

John Waller’s “While I’m Waiting”: A Review

Jason Eaton’s “Nothing Back”: A Review

I also launched a blog on Beliefnet with a pastor entitled “Prayer Plain and Simple“. It’s about nurturing a plain and simple prayer life for everyday people. Please feel free to check it out.

God has been good to me and I pray that He has been good, better yet, great to you as well.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

