The Loudmouth Protestant

October 1, 2009

What I Love About Jesus

Filed under: God,Jesus,spirituality — nickisym @ 8:00 am

I have been meaning to take a praise break. Actually, I’ve taken one numerous times throughout this week, but I really wanted to share the praise break.

So, what I have been thinking about in regards to one of the reasons why I love Jesus–because there are so many reasons, some of which I don’t even know about yet–is that there is nobody like Him. I mean seriously. I think it was last week when I was bowled over by the fact that at the name of Jesus demons tremble. Or the fact that there is no other name in heaven by which a man can be saved. Or the fact that it is at the name of Jesus that every knee shall bow and every tongue confess that He is Lord. Or that having the choice to live His life, he decided that we would die for our sins. He would not come down from the cross just to save himself. Or the fact that because of Jesus I have the most awesome health insurance ever because well before I was formed in my mother’s womb, Jesus was walking around healing lepers, bringing people back from the dead, making invalids valid, spitting into dirt creating mud and rubbing it over a blind man’s eyes and restoring his vision–and we all know mud is not a cure for the blind but in Jesus’ hands it’s a miracle salve.

The list is endless for why there is nobody like Jesus. But I just wanted to take a moment to express my love for Him because there is nobody like Him. And I am so thankful that I can say all of this and it be received by a living God. There really is nobody like Him.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

