The Loudmouth Protestant

January 27, 2010

Anxiously Awaiting Apple Announcement

I admit it, I am totally a Steve Jobs’ girl and I’m proud to join the ranks of millions of Apple freaks who will be glued to their monitors and televisions starting at 12:30 today to hear Jobs’ announce his latest messiah machine, the Apple iPad otherwise known as the Apple tablet. I don’t know that iPad is the official name, but as a woman, I like the thought of it being called an iPad. I think I’m more excited about this announcement than I am tonight’s State of the Union Address. Mostly because I know this will make me happy, even while it makes me feel inferior.

So join me and millions of others as we watch what is sure to be the best news we’ve heard since the 2010 started.

Watch Apple event live… 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

