The Loudmouth Protestant

May 5, 2010

Back in the Day…

Filed under: life,music,randomness — nickisym @ 1:17 pm
Tags: , , ,

Ever think about some of the music you used to love way back when? I had one of those moments today.

Why now? Well, I was walking to the local Dunkin Donuts to get a muffin when I noticed that my old favorite band is playing tonight.

Who is it? I’ll not keep you in suspense any longer, Limp Bizkit.

I was a huge Limp Bizkit fan back in college. Well, maybe I should downgrade huge because I wasn’t exactly running around wearing a red baseball cap and Dickies. But I did own their first two albums and I’d blast them at liberty. I always felt so hardcore when I listened to their music. Like I could run through brick walls and get into barroom brawls. (Neither of which ever came close to happen except for the one time a guy punched me in the throat at a party.) Anyways for some hump day randomness, I felt compelled to share two of my favorite songs from the Limp Bizkit glory days. This is where I came from…Aren’t you happy that I’m not where I used to be?

And no I didn’t ever do it all for “The Nookie”.

And I didn’t break [alot] of stuff either, but this song did wonders for my passive aggressive side.

 Happy Humpday!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

